The jury

Jury for The Publishing Prize 2017


The jury consists of active communicators, who examine, evaluate and compare the entries.

For a message to get across, so much more than good design is required. That’s why the Publishing Prize jury also evaluates textual content, visual content, and – depending on the type of entry – direction (for films), physical execution (for print) and usability (for websites).



Marguerite Emily Beaulieu, writer, website copywriter, editor. Currently writing a novel based in Brazil.

Lillemor Bulukin, graphic designer, communication consultant, permanent secretary of the jury.

Bjorn Karlsson, instituted The Publishing Prize in 1990, chairman of the jury.



Bjorn Anderson, former CEO of several major printing companies such as Intellecta Infolog and Ineko. Member of The Swedish Graphic Chamber.

Caroline Birgersson, digital content strategist and UX copywriter with editorial content as a speciality, Birger&Blom Agency. Lecturer at Bergh’s School of Communication.

Moa Blomkvist, digital content strategist and UX copywriter with SEO as a speciality, Birger&Blom Agency. Lecturer at Bergh’s School of Communication.

Anna Clarén, photographer, training manager at The Nordic Photo School Biskops-Arno, winner of The Swedish Photo Book Prize.

Bjorn Ericstam, sentence builder, storyteller, producer.

Maria Eriksson, director and screenwriter. Her latest film, Schoolyard Blues, was premiered at the international short film festival Aspen Shortfest, where it won two prizes

Marit Larsdotter, journalist with many years of experience as a writer, editor and author; course leader in popular science writing. Winner of The Publishing Prize.

Lasse Liljeholm, sound designer, sound engineer, instrumental in over 70 feature films, winner of The Guldbagge Award (Sweden’s leading film award).

Jorgen Nordqvist, design director, with several nominations in Swedish Book Art and other awards, including The Publishing Prize.

Camilla Sundberg, art director with a digital concept and design focus. She works at Cloud Nine digital agency.

Tommy Sundstrom, interaction designer, author of The Usability Book, initiator of Guidance for Web Development.



During June and July, entries in each category are ranked and rated. Then the jury selects a shortlist of nominees; and later, the winners and Grand Prix winners. The jury also formulates the citations. The jury’s work is finished in October. Jury members are bound to secrecy and are not allowed to discuss entries with outsiders.

Film assessment considers
• cinematography
• design
• direction
• sound

Print assessment considers
• design
• textual content
• paper selection, prepress, printing, finishing
• visual content

Website assessment considers
• design
• usability
• verbal content
• visual content

For the complete criteria, go to Judging criteria

EN – Sidfot

Publishing Prize, 16 A Flygfaltsgatan, Torslanda 423 37, Sweden
Telephone +46 31 50 00 30
Publishing Prize is a trademark (TM)  •  Copyright © 1990–2017 Publishing Prize • All rights reserved
Established in 1990

Produced with xSentio from WebbPlatsen